I’m Back!

Hello world!

It has been a long time. I know you’re probably wondering where I have been and fear not I will give you an update on my life. Before that I do want to say that I’m sorry for disappearing. I didn’t mean to leave like that but I kept putting my “break” post in the back of my mind and before I knew it three months had gone by and it didn’t feel worth it anymore to post that since it had been so long.

Anyways so why have I been gone so long? Well, the last five months of my life have been a whirl wind to say the least. I took the GRE and finally got the score I needed, passed all my finals, got through the holidays, applied to grad school, interviewed with grad schools, got accepted to grad school, finished my thesis, defended my thesis, gave several talks about my thesis, accepted my offer to grad school and now I am about to graduate. In the midst of all this I got a puppy and I got scuba diver certified!

While all of this was happening I realized that I couldn’t do it all. I was struggling with being a student, travel blogger (planning trips), christian blogger, grad school applicant, long distance girlfriend, researcher, soroity girl, and philanthropist all at the same time. Some thing had to be put aside and it ended up being my blogs because even though I love writing, it’s a job that I could control. Everything was time stamped and I had to get it all done so I had to take a step back from writing but now I’m back!

So let me give you a little up data on all of the things that are happening. Chris and I are moving to Arlington, VA in August where I will be attending Marymount University’s clinical mental health counseling master program. We will be moving there with our puppy (Irish setter/golden retriever mix), Jaime (boy) and out ferrets Dexter and Lucy!  As for my undergrad, I am pretty much done now which is why I can finally write and have time to myself. We are really excited to move because this means that will have a world of new places to explore and we will also be doing a lot of diving which is really exciting! I got a GoPro for Christmas from my parents so I will be using that for my trips as well as my other camera! I will leave you guys with some pictures of me and my puppy!

Stay tuned for my first “come back” post, until then, travel often!

IMG_0741IMG_0573IMG_0693IMG_0695IMG_0774

P.S. I literally have the most photogenic dog in the entire world lol

Leave a Reply

