The Happiest Place on Earth!

I live in Florida which means that I have been on many Disney World family vacations. I have had many unique experiences at Disney World. Most of  my favorites where from when I sang there. It is very fun to participate in the programs that Disney offers for students. They offer a lot of different jobs there and I highly recommend participating in those opportunities. I have been to every park at Disney World. I have my favorite and over time, my favorites have changes so that is the order I will talk about them (childhood favorite to adult favorite)!

The Magic Kingdom

So I’m sure that every little girl loved the Magic Kingdom like I did. I still love it but it has moved a few spots down as I have gotten older. The Magic Kingdom is beautiful and (I think) the most scenic. I keep trying to come up with ways to describe Main St USA and the Castle and all of the other parts of the park but the only word I can come up with is magical. The flowers everywhere are so beautiful and perfectly maintained. Everything there is perfectly maintained. Must do rides at the Magic Kingdom are Space Mountain, Splash Mountain, Big Thunder Mountain Railroad, Jungle Cruise, Haunted Mansion, Dumbo the Flying Elephant, It’s a Small World,  and Pirates of the Caribbean. There are new rides that I think are fun too but these are classic rides that I think everyone should be able to say that they have been on. I have not been on all the new rides because it’s been two years since the last time I went but I’m sure those are fun too and once I go back I will do an update about those.

Space Mountain is a roller coaster that is indoors and in the dark. It looks like you are in space, they use a lot of lights to make the ride look like there are stars and galaxies everywhere. I think it is very fun but I would watch your hands on this ride. You can’t see anything and it feels like the rails of the roller coater are right over your head so putting your hands up might feel dangerous. I don’t officially know what the deal is with the hight of the rails and there are no warnings so I assume it is safe to put your hands up but when you are in the ride you will understand what I mean.  It feels scary to put your hands up.

maxresdefault

Splash Mountain and Big Thunder Mountain Railroad are both super fun! Splash Mountain is a water ride so prepare to get wet. If you want to stay dry thats cool too they sell ponchos in the Splash Mountain gift shop but you will pay a pretty penny for it (everything at Disney is expensive, just saying). Big Thunder Mountain Railroad is a roller coaster that is very mild, it’s fun for all ages.

Jungle Cruise and It’s a Small World are good, they are both classics which is why I believe everyone should go on them at least once. The Jungle Cruise is a water ride but 98% of the time you wont get wet at all. You get on a boat with a group of people and you see all of the fake animals. My problem with this ride is that the robot animals freak me out a bit. Usually when a ride has animatronic figures it creeps me out which is why I don’t feel the need to go on this ride more then once (my family makes me go on it every time we go MK). “My favorite ride is It’s a Small World!” – said no one ever. I don’t know why this ride is still working my only guess is because it is a classic Disney ride and they refuse to get rid of it. I have been on it once and that was the first and last time I will ever ride it. You sit on a little boat and listen to a bunch of creepy robot children singing “It’s a Small World” over and over again. That is the only thing that happens on the entire ride. Everyone needs to ride it once and then decide for themselves but personally I think it is a special type of torture invented to punish badly behaved children at Disney World.

Haunted Mansion, Dumbo the Flying Elephant and Pirates of the Caribbean are timeless rides that I have to go to every time I go to MK. These rides are fun and entertaining. I still remember the first time I went on the Haunted Mansion, I was a little kid and I was terrified of it but now I think it is very fun. It is not scary for children (I was just a sensitive kid). It is very funny and a cute kind of scary. Dumbo is a outside ride that you sit in the elephant and it goes up and down, very classic ride. Pirates of the Caribbean is a boat/roller coaster ride. You just float through some scenes from the movie. It is fun as well.

For the most part the food at the Magic Kingdom is pretty standard Disney food (I suggest the chicken strips). A unique place to eat is Be Our Guest which is the restaurant at The Beauty and The Beast Castle. You need a reservation for dinner but you can have lunch there without one. I had lunch there and I got to the line like 20 min before they opened because I know that there would be a lot of people. I definitely recommend eating there even if it is just for lunch. It is so beautiful inside and the food is amazing. I hear the dinner is extra nice but if you cannot afford that (like me) and if you don’t want to wait several months to get a table then I suggest you get in the lunch line 20 min before they open and eat there. It’s 100% worth it!

My next post will be about the Animal Kingdom! Stay tuned!

 

Leave a Reply

