Europe Adventure: France

Paris, the city of love! (cliche way to start this but it makes me happy) I went to Paris, and it was amazing! My only regret is that I didn’t get to stay as long as I wanted. I was there for one day and everyone who travels knows that you will never be able to see all that there is to see in Paris in one day. Some day I will go back and explore it in depth but here are my thoughts from my quick tour of Paris, France.

Paris, France

We flew in from Germany and made it to Paris. We stayed with our cousins who live there which I found to be really cool because I got to see how to locals live. That is something that I think enhances a travel experience. The more authentic, the better. We stayed with them and had amazing french food (it was worth it).

The next day we took a train to the city. I thought this was cool also because it was different (note: there was no AC on this train and it was really hot). We made it to the city and it was amazing. It was so big I felt sort of overwhelmed by how big it was (I’m from Boca Raton FL so it was a completely different world). I love to look at the architecture of the buildings and they were so beautiful . All of the buildings look old and regal. It was incredible. After we found a map we figured out where the bus tour place was. I am not a very big fan of bus tours but I do like that you can get off where ever you want. I don’t really like them because  I think it is too touristy and I would rather explore and find things that other people wouldn’t. I like to have unique experiences. It was my first time there and I had no idea where anything was so a bus tour seemed to make sense for this instance. The bus took us to all of the iconic places. I saw the Eiffel Tower, Arc de Triomphe, The Louvre, Notre Dame, Sacre-Coeur, and the Moulin Rouge. We stopped at The Louvre but we didn’t go in because there was no way that we were going to be able to see it all in the one day that we were there but we walked around and  saw the outside which was really pretty. We stopped out side of all of these places but we didn’t go into them because of our tight schedule. A lot of these places had really long lines to wait through. I still saw all of these historical places and that was special to me because it was my first time in France. I had a blast.

10451171_10203118454833930_5403848795250406712_n10442920_10203118444353668_766859234534204384_n

10403442_10203118453353893_5009035934754365247_n10417826_10203118456553973_5604102134215981570_n

The food in France is amazing! I had the best sandwich of my life there. It was just a regular turkey sandwich on a baguette but it was so fresh and delicious. I also had a raspberry tart that was so good! Thinking about it makes me want to go back and have it again. My cousins took us to this really fancy french restaurant and the food was very good (I don’t know anything about fancy food so for me the sandwich was my favorite). The fancy restaurant was so beautiful. Everything is France is beautiful. The country side, outside of the city is beautiful. I went in the summer and everything was green and it felt like I was in another world. It was one of my favorite places, it might have been my favorite place on this trip (sorry if I said that about another place too).

My advice if you are going to Paris is to have multiple days to spend there. You can spend and entire day at the Louvre, it’s huge. If you are going to France I would say at least four days for Paris. It is such a huge city and there will always be lines at everything so you need to make time for all of it. Also always eat in the small places because they have the best food. Have a tart of some kind because they are not the same as they are in the USA. Also if it is your first time I would recommend the bus tour because it will take you to all of the places that you want to take pictures of and you can get off and on as you please which is convenient. Some of the places are far from each other and walking would take forever so the bus is helpful.

This is the end of the Europe Adventure! I am currently working on my summer travel plans and they are very exciting and I will reveal where I am going soon. I’m really hoping that it works out because I want to go to this place so badly! I apologize for taking so long on this post but I am in the middle of finals week at school so my life has been crazy. I have one more final and I’m free so I will be posting more regularly!

If you enjoyed this and would like to follow me on my summer adventure follow me for updates!

 

Leave a Reply

